Skip to main content
'''Kean University''' is a coeducational, Public university|public university located in Union Township, Union County, New Jersey|Union and Hillside, New Jersey|Hillside, New Jersey, United States. Kean University serves its students in the liberal arts, the sciences, and the professions and is best known for its programs in the humanities and social sciences and in education, graduating the most teachers in the state of New Jersey annually. Kean is also noted for the physical therapy program which it holds in conjunction with the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey. Kean University was founded in 1855 in Newark, New Jersey, as the Newark Normal School. Initially established for the exclusive purpose of being a teacher-education college it became New Jersey State Teachers College in 1937. In 1958, following a post-war boom of students and increasing demands for a more...
Native name| image_name = Kean University Logo.svg
Motto''Semper Discens''
MottoengAlways Learning
Closed| type = Public university|Public
Affiliation| endowment = US$14.543 million{{cite web |url= |title=Kean University – Best Colleges |publisher=US News and World Report|accessdate=December 17, 2009 |date=December 17, 2009}}
Officer in charge| chairman =
Chancellor| president = Dawood Farahi, Ph.D
Superintendent| provost =
Vice chancellor| rector =
share Share
favorite Favorite


TOPIC atoz
up-solid down-solid